Unemployment Insurance Tax
- Unemployment Insurance Tax Home
- File Report and/or Make Payment Online
- Pay by Credit Card
- Apply for a New Account
- Protest Unemployment Benefits
- File an Appeal
- Request Recall Date
- Quick Guide-New Employers
- Interest Payments on Federal Loan
- FUTA Tax Credit Reduction
- Respond to Information Requests
- Reporting Newly Hired Employees
- More Unemployment Tax Information
- Employers, Insurers and TPAs Home
- Insurance Responsibilities
- Injury Reporting Responsibilities
- Calculate Your Rates
- EDI Release 1 - Online Injury Report Filing
- EDI Release 1 - Electronic Injury Reporting
- Handle disputes with employees
- Second Injury Fund Surcharge
- Docket Locations
- Religious Exceptions/Industry Exemptions
- Social Media in the Workplace
- Employee Expectations on the Job
- ADA in the Workplace
- Using and Abusing Sick Time
News & Notices
- 2014 Missouri Minimum Wage Rate Set
- 2014 Workers' Compensation Tax Rates
- September’s Employer News Quarterly
- Missouri again makes "Top 10 Pro-Business States" List
- Workers' Comp State Average Weekly Wage and Benefit Maximums
- Required Posters Available through the Department
- Federal Interest Assessment
- Unemployment Trust Fund - Interest Payments on Federal Loan
Laying Off Employees
- The Shared Work Unemployment Compensation Program is an alternative to layoffs for employers faced with a reduction in available work. It allows an employer to divide the available work among a specified group of affected employees instead of a layoff. More...
Employers Should Know About...
The Missouri Human Rights Act (the Act) prohibits discrimination in housing, employment, and places of public accommodations based on race, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, sex, disability, age (in employment only), and familial status (in housing only). More ...
Is your business accessible to people with disabilities? Take the test!
Our On-Site Safety and Health Consultation Service can assist you in making your workplace safer and help avoid costly penalties imposed by OSHA. The program is designed for small employers (less than 250 employees on-site, no more than 500 employees nationwide) in high hazard industries. More ...
Most employers must pay their employees the state minimum wage rate of $7.35. More ...
Employers engaged in retail or service businesses whose annual gross income is less than $500,000 are not required to pay the state minimum wage rate. Employers not subject to the minimum wage law can pay employees wages of their choosing.
This guidebook is to assist in complying with the laws surrounding public works projects, containing a check off list for contractors, copies of the laws needed to be familiar with, forms that are required to be filled out, and other import information to assist with projects benefiting the public.